Schools in. Summers out.


Today is the last day of August. Today is the last day of my summer vacation. School starts tomorrow and I’m a little excited. Mostly to see my friends, a little to start algebra, and mostly because I’m taking multiple art classes. But on tomorrow, marks the death of summer. And we shall mourn by starting school. A long cycle of boring routines. The cage. The jailhouse. Last school year I once imagined that I was a bird in a cage. The bars were wide so I could easily fly through them. But there was a problem. And I forgot the problem. But the story leading up to that was good, right? I wouldn’t drop out of school or anything though. I actually kind of like, although I have been kind of dramatic a little earlier. I mostly don’t like the people at my school. That’s another story for another time though. I’ve really enjoyed my summer and I don’t want it to end. That’s really why I’m so sad. School is important and all, I know. I just… I don’t know. Never mind. Schools back in tomorrow. And summer is over. I will celebrate with the excitement of seeing my friends, although I saw alot of them this summer. I will celebrate by getting an education. And I will celebrate by having a smile on my face when I wake up tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

