Jill Scott


I love Jill scotts music so much. I’m kind of disappointed because I typed a whole lot and closed the app expecting it to auto save like it usually does. So now I’m typing again but this time uninspired and not as moved by the music that I’ve been listening to for a while. Well, anyways. Jill Scott.
She is a beautiful woman. She is strong, a great singer, and she isnt pencil thin like most singers out there. She is an idol for us girls who like to eat and their body shows it. I could listen to her music all day and night. I’m pretty sure she writes most of her songs herself if not all of them.
Her most recent cd is what I feel like a memoir to her life. Idk if that’s really it but that’s how I’m interpreting it. To some people, a 13 year old having a love for Jill Scott and jazz is odd. Ever since I was little, my dad always listened to jazz music and artists such as Jill Scott and India Arie. So yeah, Jill Scott is a person that I definitely look up to. She is In front of Oprah on my list. And Oprah is pretty far up there.
If Jill Scott is reading this, I would just like to say that you are awesome and a REAL singer. For example, Ke$ha. Don’t get me wrong, I love her music but she is not a REAL singer. She is auto tuned and can’t sing to save her life. Out of the millions of good singers in the world, I have no idea how she became famous. No offense to Ke$ha, Justin Beiber, or Miley Cyrus though.
I have some friends who are hardcore JB fans. (Justin Beiber, not the Jonas Brothers). If I say that I don’t like him, they will threaten my life. Lol. I do like a few of his songs though such as Baby. That’s pretty much it. And I’m ashamed of my friends because when I said that I love the song “somebody to love,” they thought I meant the one by Justin Beiber. I was like, No!!! The one by Queen!!! Lol. That song was introduced to me by the movie Happy Feet and the theater summer camp I go to. Lol.
But also, don’t go thinking that I love all oldies music. Sure, I like some, but unless you mean 2003 as oldies music I’m most likely not into it. Lady gaga? Love her!! Adele? Love her!!! Trey Songs? He is finee!!! Lil Wayne? Love his music!! Beyonce? One of my idols!!! Paramore? My all time favorite band!!! Jennifer Hudson? One of my idols! Especially before she lost all of that weight.

Creative thing:

Good Ring:

20120107-234512.jpg

VERY VERY bad ring:

20120107-234728.jpg

Leave a Reply

