DIY: Toothpick Drawing


Yay. And DIY. I’ve always wanted to make one of those. I think I have before but it wasn’t very good. So if you don’t know what the title means, then let me inform you. Do you know those black prices of paper that you could get and if you scratch it color will show up from under it? That’s what I mean those are so fun to do and I like doing it when I babysit. This is super easy and it doesn’t require much.

20120316-190000.jpg

Supplies
Paper
A Black Crayon
Other Colored Crayons
A Sharpish object (ex. Pen cap, toothpick, key)

Directions

Step One: Draw a random silly design on your paper. Make sure that you colored hard and all of the colors are together leaving no white space. It doesn’t have to be anything special.

20120316-190609.jpg

Step Two: Color over your design with the back crayon. Color deep and dark so you don’t see any of the color beneath it. Since my crayons aren’t that great of a quality, I’ll see a little bit of color poking out here and there.

20120316-191154.jpg

Step Three: last but not least, the fun part. Take your Sharpish object and draw!!! (I personally used a pen cap to draw)

20120316-191532.jpg

See? That wasn’t hard at all. And it was three easy and fun steps. Next time I babysit I will definitely do this again. I recommend you do it while babysitting or something like that too. 🙂

More examples:

20120316-192607.jpg

20120316-192626.jpg

20120316-192647.jpg

Ps. I hope it made sense. And if it didn’t please please please comment. :). And if you did it I would love to know how it turned out.

Pps. Once I found out what it was actually called, I changed the title. 🙂

4 thoughts on “DIY: Toothpick Drawing

  1. Oh this is adorable, I’ll try it with the kids I take care of, lol, thanks for sharing! I am an artist so I hope you don’t mind I tweeted this idea to my followers 😉

  2. Pingback: A box of Crayons are Colorful…Just like YOU!!! | CreateWhatYouWant

Leave a Reply

